Return of Superman 2017

I’ve been watching this show in the internet quite some time since I keep seeing them on my Facebook news feed. I followed the KBS Facebook page to see any funny updates on their show. It amuses me how these kids literally relieves my stress whenever I watch them. In particular the boys are fascinating how their dads handle their childhood progress. It also open my mind to curiosity how these dads handle situation on their children.

seungjae
credit to Google

If you may ask, how it encourages me to follow this show, it is because of this sociable kid, Ko Seungjae. This smart kid of Ko Ji Yong knows how to mingle with different people whether a first meet or just a street vendor. He also sympathizes the unfortunate people and cries when he sees someone sad. He gets easily attached with new-found friends. He was able to melt my heart whenever he does good deeds, effortlessly serves his parents and pets his “sea” friends. He is a vegetarian and meat lover. He talks to animals and even things. He is the only child of the lovely Ko couple and raising this boy with so much love and compassion. Ko Ji Yong, his dad, tries to make his son love him throughout their relationship journey. Whenever asked, “Do you love Appa?”, he would immediately answer, “I don’t.”. I guess it is still a long way for Seungjae to consider his Appa his first love or maybe, he is not as showy as he is to his mom. A tip to Ko Jiyong, he has to level his mind capacity to Seungjae so he could earn his trust. 🙂

another kid that caught my attention, his smile is contagious!!!! His baby steps and adorable cheeks makes my day. His parents consider him a blessing after years of trying to conceive. Glad God answered their prayers and brings this cute baby to their lives. Who is he? William!!!!!

I forgot the surname, Sam is raising this contagious tiny baby so well that everyone he meets faints because he shows his friendly-unbearable-genuine smile! His cuteness overload brings joy to the community naturally and effortlessly. This boy carries a lively spirit innocently which he unknowingly warms every heart, he can adapt to the environment of his dad, the showbiz industry and he loves the cameras as part of his toys. Good job Appa Sam!

My last favorite, the Daebak siblings, I do not know why Si An was known for “Daebak”. Nonetheless, they touch my heart to a different levvel. I saw teamwork on them, most espescially the twin sisters who supports their only brother in every way. Sua and Seola are loving siblings of Si An who protects him from Appa Donggook’s bullying and strangers. Sua has the mind of “Do not talk to strangers”, Seola has a light spirit of “go with the flow” while Si An, as the only boy in the family, I believe his dad loves him so much that disciplines them in a different way.

Si An will grow strong and independent but caring and family oriented because of the strong bonded family he has. Great job, Appa Donggook!!! You are indeed raising a soccer team!!!

Before I end this, it is my prayer to each of these kids to grow God-fearing, uncompromised standards that were raised by their fathers, world changer and godly influence to the community. I believe at the end of the day, its the parents who will capture their children’s heart. I pray that they will teach their kids in a biblical and righteous manner until their hair is old and grey.

I hope you like my blog!

Photos credits to google

Leave a comment